About Jenifer Machum

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Jenifer Machum has created 46 blog entries.
23 07, 2021

Loi sur la gouvernance locale

2021-07-23T15:15:31-03:00Lois et règlements|

Avez-vous été blessé sur une propriété municipale ? Avez-vous glissé et tombé sur un trottoir ou avez-vous fait une chute dans un aréna de hockey ?  Si c’est le cas, la Loi sur la gouvernance locale exige que vous fournissiez un avis [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur la réforme du droit

2021-07-23T15:11:53-03:00Lois et règlements|

Les accidents et les chutes peuvent survenir à tout moment. Bien sûr, ils peuvent être le résultat de notre propre négligence, mais souvent une blessure est causée par la négligence d’une autre personne, ou même d’une corporation. La Loi sur la [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur les véhicules à moteur

2021-07-23T15:11:05-03:00Lois et règlements|

Que vous soyez conducteur, cycliste ou piéton, la Loi sur les véhicules à moteur couvre les droits et obligations de tous ceux qui utilisent nos routes.  La Loi traite de nombreux sujets, y compris l’immatriculation des véhicules à l’obtention d’un permis de conduire [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur les auteurs de délits

2021-07-23T15:09:11-03:00Lois et règlements|

Parfois plusieurs personnes sont impliquées lors d’un accident de la route ou lors d’une chute. La Loi sur les auteurs de délits donne l’opportunité à la personne qui a subi un préjudice de poursuivre plus d’une personne. Elle donne aussi l’opportunité [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur les petites créances

2021-07-23T15:06:03-03:00Lois et règlements|

Apporter un problème devant la cour peut être un processus stressant, qui coute cher et qui prend beaucoup de temps. Heureusement, pour certains problèmes légaux, des personnes et des petites entreprises peuvent résoudre leurs problèmes devant la Cour des petites [...]

23 07, 2021

Règles de procédure

2021-07-23T15:04:17-03:00Lois et règlements|

Porter une affaire devant la cour peut présenter des défis. Le non-respect de la procédure appropriée peut entraîner des retards et des dépenses inutiles ou, au pire, faire rejeter votre réclamation. Les Règles de procédure assurent une bonne administration et le [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur les véhicules hors route

2021-07-23T15:03:35-03:00Lois et règlements|

 Les règles de la route s’appliquent-elles aux VTT ou aux côtes-à-côtes ? La Loi sur les véhicules hors route couvre toutes les exigences devant être respectées si vous appartenez ou conduisez un véhicule hors route au Nouveau-Brunswick. Celles-ci incluent, entre autres, l’immatriculation, [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur la négligence contributive

2021-07-23T14:58:42-03:00Lois et règlements|

Qu’arrive-t-il lorsqu’un accident est causé par plus d’une personne ? Qui est responsable ? Qui va payer pour les dommages ? La Loi sur la négligence contributive sert d’outil afin de déterminer la part de responsabilité de chaque individu lorsqu’un dommage ou une perte [...]

23 07, 2021

Loi sur les normes d’emploi

2021-07-23T14:57:52-03:00Lois et règlements|

Si vous travaillez au Nouveau-Brunswick, vos droits sont protégés par la loi. La loi sur les normes d’emploi établit les normes minimales d’emploi que la plupart des employeurs et des employés doivent respecter. La loi vise à garantir que les employés [...]

23 07, 2021

Règles de blessures

2021-07-23T14:42:32-03:00Lois et règlements|

La compagnie d’assurance de l’autre conducteur responsable de votre accident essaye-t-elle de vous dire que vos blessures sont « mineures » et qu’elles ne valent pas plus de 7 500,00 $ ? Vous dit-elle que leur offre est « raisonnable [...]

Go to Top

About Jenifer Machum

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Jenifer Machum has created 46 blog entries.
23 07, 2021

Local Governance Act

2021-07-23T15:14:53-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Have you been injured on municipal property?  Did you slip and fall on a sidewalk or trip and fall in a hockey arena?  If so, the Local Governance Act requires you to provide written notice to the clerk of that municipality [...]

23 07, 2021

Law Reform Act

2021-07-23T15:12:27-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Accidents and falls can happen at any time. Of course, they may be the result of our own carelessness, but often an injury is caused by the negligence of another person, or even a corporation. The Law Reform Act states that [...]

23 07, 2021

Motor Vehicle Act

2021-07-23T15:10:34-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Whether you are a driver, cyclist, or pedestrian, the Motor Vehicle Act covers the rights and obligations of everyone that uses our roadways.  The Act deals with many subjects, including registration of vehicles to obtaining driver’s licences, to the rules of the road.  [...]

23 07, 2021

Tortfeasor Act

2021-07-23T15:09:44-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Sometimes several people are involved in a road accident or a fall. The Tortfeasor Act provides an opportunity for a person who has suffered harm at the fault of others to prosecute more than one person. It also gives the person [...]

23 07, 2021

Small Claims Act

2021-07-23T15:05:27-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Taking a matter to court can be very stressful, expensive and time consuming. Luckily, for certain legal issues, individuals and small businesses can resolve their disputes through the Small Claims Court. The Small Claims Act was created to provide a simpler, [...]

23 07, 2021

Rules of Court

2021-07-23T15:04:51-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Bringing a matter to court can be tricky. Failure to follow the proper procedure can result in unnecessary delays and expenses or, at worst, having your case dismissed.  The Rules of Court ensure proper administration and functioning of the Courts.  Lawyers [...]

23 07, 2021

Off Road Vehicle Act

2021-07-23T15:03:03-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Do the rules of the road apply to ATVs, or side-by-sides? The Off-Road Vehicle Act covers all the requirements that must be met if you own or operate an off-road vehicle in New Brunswick. These include, among other things, registration, insurance, [...]

23 07, 2021

Contributory Negligence Act

2021-07-23T15:00:02-03:00Acts & Regulations|

What happens when an accident is caused by more than one person? Who is at fault, and who compensates for the damages? The Contributory Negligence Act is a tool to assess the portion of liability attributable to each individual when damage [...]

23 07, 2021

Employment Standards Act

2021-07-23T14:51:18-03:00Acts & Regulations|

If you work in New Brunswick, you have rights that are protected by law. The Employment Standards Act establishes minimum employment standards that most employers and employees must follow. The act is designed to ensure that employees receive fair and reasonable [...]

23 07, 2021

Injury Regulations

2021-07-23T14:47:29-03:00Acts & Regulations|

Is the insurance company of the other driver responsible for your accident trying to tell you that your injuries are “minor” and not worth more than $7,500.00.  Are they telling you that their offer is “reasonable”? They are probably referring [...]

Go to Top